COVID-19 - We are open for business and here to help >

Call us now: 0141 429 8166

CALL US
FIND US

84 Carlton Place,
G5 9TD84

Testimonials

A formidable legal team, your trusted partner

The service provided by Julia Donnelly and Danielle Evans, has been very prompt and professional. At what was a difficult time for all of Mum’s children, there were never any unexpected holdups or miscommunications between myself and Livingstone Brown. This made the entire process of dealing with Mum’s will that much easier and painless. This is in spite of any delays which may have resulted from the COVID 19 lockdown. Overall, therefore, I am very satisfied with the quality of service received from Livingstone Brown and would not hesitate to use them again when needed. I am glad things are largely taken care of now and that is largely down to their sterling efforts.

Anonymous, August 2020  

I am delighted to have received a letter from the council today, granting my placing request and admitting my son in the school of my choice, for the term starting in August 2020. My husband and I are absolutely delighted with this outcome and believe that the assistance provided by Julia Donnelly way of support, and advice about the evidence to lodge before the Education Committee has helped force a review of this decision. Thank you for your help and advice in this matter – my husband and I are extremely relieved that the council have reviewed this decision we have avoided the expense and stress of an appeal hearing at the Sheriff Court. This is a highly successful outcome!

Anonymous, August 2020  

Paul Mullen referred Livingstone Brown (Immigration department) to my father regarding the Indefinite Leave to Remain application outstanding. As soon as the first call was made, I knew Livingstone Brown was definitely the right choice for us. Upon arriving, the professionalism, kindness and understanding were so evident. I believe that people care is of the utmost importance and we both felt that this oozed out from Gurpreet while handling our situation. In the current pandemic situation, we felt he took a very stressful situation and handled it brilliantly with us, easing the stress too. The prices have been extremely reasonable and excellent in comparison to other solicitors. I would like to thank you for your excellent work and professionalism and would totally recommend Livingstone Brown to anyone and would definitely use their wonderful service in the future. Many thanks for everything, you were amazing throughout!

Tipu and Sara, July 2020  

I am glad to thank you very much for your efforts in my asylum application case, and for your success in obtaining the positive result, I appreciate your efforts again and I wish you lasting success.

Iraqi Asylum Seeker, May 2020  

I would recommend Livingston brown (Kevin Pike) to anyone who is looking for professional advice. He works with integrity and understanding. Mr Kevin Pike instilled in me great confidence which enabled me to keep going when difficulties in my case presented themselves.

Adele Mcguire, June 2020  

Livingstone brown solicitors are one of the firms that I would highly recommend anyone who is seeking Immigration advice and representation, be it private or legal aid. The firm has a vast number of experienced lawyers and Associates therefore making them efficient and reliable in attending to someone's Immigration case. That was my first-hand experience. I had a great associate by the name of Gurpreet Singh Johal who is simply brilliant, he worked on my case extremely hard as always. My case was always in safe hands. If you need Immigration advice, it is always best that you are in safe hands, Livingstone Brown Solicitors does that brilliantly. I recommend to believe in this company and be sure that Livingston Brown Solicitors will do more than their best. That’s because they do really hard and excellent work, for this work I don’t think there will be other results except the ones that you are waiting for. I would highly recommend Livingstone Brown Solicitors to anyone who needs Immigration advice, but also the other services that they offer.

Albanian Asylum Seeker, May 2020  

I can't recommend Mark Allison and Livingstone Brown highly enough following my successful legal action for sex discrimination. Mark's commitment and expert grasp of the legal arguments gave me the confidence to keep going against a very powerful employer. I have since recommended Livingstone Brown to several colleagues with similar cases as I believe having Mark in my corner was the main factor in the successful outcome.

Karen Harper - June 2020  

Ms. Nicola Watson is a consummate professional & an absolute credit to her profession. She goes above & beyond for all her clients to examine the detail of each case & will always represent you with the skill, dedication & passion to get the result for you & your family.

I highly recommend Livingston Brown & specifically Ms. Watson for any advice & family law matters.

May 2020  

Livingstone Brown have been absolutely great with all of the support they have given me. They pushed my cases for me and helped me fight for my kids. I knew my cases were very difficult but my solicitors weren’t scared to put things across that went against the social work department and I’m thankful the points were heard by the courts. If it hasn’t been for them, my cases would have fallen through. I felt they always supported me 100%.

Jan 2020  

I can sincerely recommend Kevin Pike as one of the leading solicitors in Personal Injury Claims. Mr Pike has assisted many of our clients over the last 6 years. His wide spectrum of expertise, compassion to the clients combined with complex methods of litigation he uses brought the outstanding effects in each case he handled. Honest prediction of case prospects, given by Mr Pike, allows his clients to accurately estimate the possible outcome of the case. There are no hidden costs of his representation thoroughly explained to the client at the initial meetings. His extremely professional approach and attention to detail guarantee the highest quality of service. Highly recommended!

Anna Pielin – Director of LPAC LTD, April 2020  

Gurpreet Singh Johal the best Solicitor who represented me and worked on my case successfully.  from the beginning our cooperation was excellent, I was informed about the course of the case and the actions taken. Grepreet showed a hundred percent commitment and even for a moment I did not feel negligent on his part. All the time we were in telephone contact and whenever possible visited me personally.  Extremely patient and determined in action.  I have always received good advice and detailed information before making every decision in my case.  my case was very hard but excellent work Gurpreet's commitment and skills were successful for us.  As a Gurpreet customer, I am impressed with all his work and the time he spent with me on my case.  I would like to thank him again and recommend Gurpreet as the best Solicitor with whom I had the pleasure to work with

Jan 2020

Gurpreet is one of the best lawyers I have seen. He really spends the time with each of his client and listens to the full story. He provides advice and even spends weekends working on the case as I have sometime received messages from him over the weekend. My fathers case had been ongoing with other lawyers but as soon as he took it, he turned it around in the first attempt and my dad now has leave to remain in UK. I really appreciate all his efforts on the case and would highly recommend him to anyone who wants a good quality advice.

Feb 2020

“The services I got from Livingston Brown Glasgow was phenomenal. Mr Johal was very professional and knowledgeable in my very complex application and I went from an asylum seeker to an exceptional talent tier 1 visa holder under his unparalleled council. I highly recommend them for any immigration advice.”

Jan 2020

Having a solicitor willing to pay enough attention to really understand my asylum case was crucial to me. Gurpreet and the team at Livingstone Brown Solicitors did not only listen, they worked overtime to make sure my case got the attention it deserved no expense spared. All that hard work paid off when my case received a positive decision. I'm very pleased with LivBrown and highly recommend their services.”

Feb 2020

I want to specially thank Livingston Brown Solicitor for the good work and effort they put in my application and for making it a success. It was through their expertise that I was able to obtain leave to remain in the UK after several years without any success. I am happy and I recommend them to anyone having immigration challenges.

Jan 2020

As per my previous conversation with Ms Urszula I would like to once again thank you for your fantastic legal assistance, on the behalf of myself and my mother Honorata Zak. All our meetings were conducted in a highest, in our opinion, manners and standards- solicitor and interpreter were highly engaged and professional with the case. Without your help we wouldn’t be able to manage with the process. Today, the lady whom I’ve sworn to (citizenships), was very surprised it only took so short-just 3 weeks. It is surely thanks to professionals from your solicitors office. We wish you all much success at work. Małgorzata Pilat and Honorata Zak - Galashiels. If you have any questions we are at your service.

Jan 2020

We wish to convey that we received a first class service from Livingstone Brown which was excellent from start to finish. The two solicitors we dealt with, Mark & Paul, were courteous, respectful and polite and always communicated efficiently. We always felt at ease and was greeted warmly both via phone call or face to face…this speaks volumes about the personal touch this firm offers. We never felt we were a burden and always felt connected, which radiates just how at ease these guys make you feel. Their attention to detail and their knowledge is absolutely outstanding. To describe them we would say, ‘Nothing short of fantastic and a great family law firm to deal with!

Dec 2019

If it hadn't been for my solicitors' advice and determination, I wouldn't have a relationship with my kids. There were so many times when I wanted to give up, or where I thought there was no point in continuing, especially after the grounds of referral were established. I'm so grateful to Dorothy, Paul and Mark and everyone at Livingstone Brown for everything they've done for me and my family.

Nov 2019

Our Journey! When I got married to my Ugandan wife I never thought in a million years that I would have any problems being granted a visa for her to join me in Scotland as I am a UK National. Little did I know the loopholes and hoops my wife and I would have to avoid and jump through. Initially I got in touch with Livingstone Brown after my wife was refused a visa three years ago.

Immediately from the start our solicitor put us at ease and guided us through the process of the application advising us where we went wrong. Our solicitor was very meticulous with the details that we needed to provide the home office which we had missed on our initial application. We received constant updates through emails and phone calls and our questions and concerns were always quickly answered and dealt with. Thankfully the decision was overturned, and my wife was granted a spouse visa which would be valid for 30 months.

This brings me to 2019 where we applied to have my wife’s visa extended through the five year route to Indefinite Leave to Remain. This application was again refused to which I got back in touch with Livingston Brown and our solicitor Gurpreet. This was a very anxious and worrying time for us as my wife received a letter advising her she might have to leave the country in 30 days, time was of the essence.

Gurpreet once again put our worries and concerns at ease. He dealt with the issue quickly and in a very professional manner and once again explained in detail what we needed to do. I’m so happy that we decided to have Gurpreet handle our application as he was very approachable, down to earth, supportive and showed genuine compassion regarding our predicament.

Gurpreet got the decision overturned and the Home Office has now granted my wife the extension to her visa that we both desperately wanted. I have no hesitation in recommending Livingstone Brown and in particular Gurpreet and the services they provide. I would advise anyone applying for a visa to use a solicitor rather than applying on their own without legal assistance.

From the bottom of our hearts we both would like to thank Gurpreet for all his help and support through our visa application. it’s been a very worrying time for us both however his professional approach and advice certainly made our journey somewhat easier. We will definitely be calling on Gurpreet and his services in another 30 months’ time to conclude my wife’s journey with her Indefinite Leave to Remain application to become a UK National.

Dec 2019

Kevin represented me in both of my claims for personal injury in the sheriff court and for compensation from the Criminal Injuries Compensation Authority. Kevin saw me not just as a client, but as a person. He listened with empathy and valued what I had to say. Kevin gave advice that was straightforward and clear and whenever I contacted the office, he or his paralegal, Bobby Russell, were available to chat things through with me and answer my questions.

Kevin was a tenacious and determined advocate for my interests and stood firm in my corner. I was delighted that Kevin secured a settlement for me of £13,000 at an early stage and dealt with the whole process sensitively. I would recommend Kevin and his team to anyone seeking legal representation.

Apr 2020

Reliable, expert advice you can trust. Get in touch today